City of Windhoek

The City of Windhoek consists of the Office of the CEO and nine departments, which are geared towards increasing service delivery to the residents of the Capital of Namibia. The departments and the people responsible for delivering services to its residents are: 1. Department of Finance 2. Department of Electricity 3. Department of Human Resources 4. Department of Information & Communication Technology 5. Department of Infrastructure, Water and Waste Management 6. Department of Planning, Urbanisation and Environment 7. Department of Transport 8. Department of City Police and Emergency Management 9. Department of Economic Development and Community Services